Skip to Content

Events

2022 Special Events

The CVPCD will offer updates on scheduled events and significant dates as they become available throughout the year. The public should expect higher than normal traffic on the dates listed below.  Please note, special traffic and access restrictions may be in place for certain events based on public safety requirements.  Check back to this page for more details as the event date approaches.

Memorial Day Ceremony – Monday, May 30, 9:00 AM

Easter Weekend – Friday April 15, Saturday April 16, Sunday April 17, All Day

Mother’s Day – Sunday, May 8, All Day

Mother’s Day (Mexico) – Tuesday, May 10, All Day

Father’s Day – Sunday, June 19, All Day

Day of the Dead (Dia de los Muertos) – Tuesday Nov. 1, and Wednesday Nov. 2.  Cemetery closed to vehicle traffic.

Veterans Day Ceremony – Friday, Nov. 11, Time TBD

Interment

Tuesday | August 09 | 9:00 am

Rene Luis Garcia
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: New Journey

Interment

Tuesday | August 09 | 10:30 am

Rogelio Garcia
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Forest Lawn

Interment

Wednesday | August 10 | 8:30 am

Ivan & Dorothy Eastes
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236

Interment

Wednesday | August 10 | 10:00 am

Jesus Hernandez
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: New Journey

Interment

Wednesday | August 10 | 11:30 am

Brandon Anguiano
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Casillas Family Funeral

Interment

Thursday | August 11 | 10:30 am

Moises Reyes Valdez
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236

Trustee

Friday | August 12 | 8:00 am

82847 Avenue 52,
Coachella, CA 92236

Interment

Friday | August 12 | 8:30 am

Mary Simmons
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: FitzHenry Wiefels

Interment

Friday | August 12 | 10:00 am

Geraldine M. Rogers
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Rose Mortuary

Interment

Friday | August 12 | 11:30 am

Jesus Torres Ornelas
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Forest Lawn

Interment

Monday | August 15 | 8:30 am

Rita F. Campbell
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Miller-Jones

Interment

Monday | August 15 | 10:00 am

Maria Blasa Moreno
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Forest Lawn

Interment

Monday | August 15 | 11:30 am

Frances Delgado
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Casillas Family Funeral

Interment

Tuesday | August 16 | 10:30 am

Antonio Ruiz Sepulveda
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Casillas Family Funeral

Interment

Wednesday | August 17 | 10:00 am

Maria Razo-Vasquez
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Forest Lawn

Interment

Wednesday | August 17 | 11:30 am

Justine Carrillo
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Casillas Family Funeral

Interment

Thursday | August 18 | 10:30 am

Blassa Gomez Saiz
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Forest Lawn

Interment

Friday | August 19 | 8:30 am

Dyana Contreras
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Columbarium Section

Interment

Friday | August 19 | 10:00 am

Juanita Coronado
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Casillas Family Funeral

Interment

Friday | August 19 | 11:30 am

Steven Valentin Balderas
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Casillas Family Funeral

Interment

Monday | August 22 | 10:00 am

Jose Garcia Cervantes
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Casillas Family Funeral

Interment

Monday | August 22 | 11:00 am

Antonia Barrio de Mirelez
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Forest Lawn

Interment

Friday | August 26 | 8:30 am

Donald Mason
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236

Trustee

Friday | September 09 | 8:00 am

82847 Avenue 52,
Coachella, CA 92236

Trustee

Friday | October 07 | 8:00 am

82847 Avenue 52,
Coachella, CA 92236

Public

Tuesday | November 01 | 7:00 pm

DIA DE LOS MUERTOS
Coachella, CA 92236

Trustee

Friday | November 18 | 8:00 am

82847 Avenue 52,
Coachella, CA 92236

Trustee

Friday | December 16 | 8:00 am

82847 Avenue 52,
Coachella, CA 92236

Trustee

Friday | January 13 | 8:00 am

82847 Avenue 52,
Coachella, CA 92236

Trustee

Friday | February 10 | 8:00 am

82847 Avenue 52,
Coachella, CA 92236

Trustee

Friday | March 10 | 8:00 am

82847 Avenue 52,
Coachella, CA 92236

Trustee

Friday | April 07 | 8:00 am

82847 Avenue 52,
Coachella, CA 92236

Trustee

Friday | May 05 | 8:00 am

TBD

Trustee

Friday | June 02 | 8:00 am

82847 Avenue 52,
Coachella, CA 92236