Skip to Content

Events

2022 Special Events

The CVPCD will offer updates on scheduled events and significant dates as they become available throughout the year. The public should expect higher than normal traffic on the dates listed below.  Please note, special traffic and access restrictions may be in place for certain events based on public safety requirements.  Check back to this page for more details as the event date approaches.

Memorial Day Ceremony – Monday, May 30, 9:00 AM

Easter Weekend – Friday April 15, Saturday April 16, Sunday April 17, All Day

Mother’s Day – Sunday, May 8, All Day

Mother’s Day (Mexico) – Tuesday, May 10, All Day

Father’s Day – Sunday, June 19, All Day

Day of the Dead (Dia de los Muertos) – Tuesday Nov. 1, and Wednesday Nov. 2.  Cemetery closed to vehicle traffic.

Veterans Day Ceremony – Friday, Nov. 11, Time TBD

Interment

Friday | May 27 | 11:30 am

Estela Mange
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Casillas Family Funeral

Public

Monday | May 30 | 9:00 am

Memorial Day Ceremony
Veterans Memorial
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236

Interment

Tuesday | May 31 | 10:00 am

Norberto Meza
Section 18
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236

Interment

Tuesday | May 31 | 11:30 am

Antonio B. Torres
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Casillas Family Funeral

Interment

Wednesday | June 01 | 8:30 am

Simeon Cortez Bonilla
Section 24
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Forest Lawn

Interment

Wednesday | June 01 | 10:00 am

Eloy Meza Aguilar
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Casillas Family Funeral

Interment

Wednesday | June 01 | 11:30 am

Ronald B. Rudlin
Columbarium Section
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236

Interment

Thursday | June 02 | 10:00 am

George F. Ruiz
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: FitzHenry Wiefels

Interment

Thursday | June 02 | 11:30 am

Paula G. Gonzalez
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: New Journey

Interment

Friday | June 03 | 8:30 am

Guadalupe Ojeda Medina
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236

Interment

Friday | June 03 | 10:00 am

Elida & Daniel Rodriguez
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236

Interment

Friday | June 03 | 11:30 am

Augustina Gonzales
Section 15
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236

Interment

Monday | June 06 | 10:00 am

Maria Elena Vasquez
Section 14
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Casillas Family Funeral

Interment

Monday | June 06 | 11:30 am

Robert M. Krikoff
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236

Interment

Tuesday | June 07 | 11:30 am

Richard A. Acosta
82847 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: FitzHenry Wiefels

Trustee

Friday | June 10 | 8:00 am

Regular June Meeting of the Board of Trustees
82847 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236

Interment

Friday | June 10 | 11:30 am

Enrique Hernandez
82925 Avenue 52
Coachella, CA 92236
Mortuary: Forest Lawn Mortuary

Public

Tuesday | November 01 | 7:00 pm

DIA DE LOS MUERTOS
Coachella, CA 92236